Awards, grants, etc.

IX Spanish Authors Society (SGAE) Composition Award
First Price in 1995.
Sergio Blardony receives this prestigious award in 1995, by his work Jaikus de luz y de sombras: instantes japoneses.
The jury was formed by Jordi Cervelló, Enrique Igoa, Joseba Torre and José Luis Turina.
The World Premier of this work was in the Auditorio Nacional de Música (Madrid, Spain, december 19, 1995) by the Camara XXI ensemble, conduced by Ángel Gil Ordóñez. The vocal soloist was the counter-tenor Flavio Oliver.

18th "Joaquín Turina" Award for Musical Composition
Second Prize "Joaquin Turina" of composition for orquestal work 1998, sponsored by the City council of Seville.
The composition Visiones II was the awarded, a work for symphony orchestra, tribute to painter Francis Bacon.

8th International City of Tarragona Award for Musical Composition
First Price in 2000. 
The winning composition was Tiempo Cautivo, for symphonic orchestra, selected from 207 submitted.
The jury members included Enrique Franco, Jacques Bodmer, Jean Pierre Dupuy, Agustí Charles Soler, Dieter Acker, the musician and editor at Max Esching, Gerald Hugon, and the conductor and composer Ernest Martínez Izquierdo.
The work premiered in Tarragona on July 25, 2001, and was played by the OBC, conducted by Maestro Olari Elts.

IC[CM] 2010
International Conference on Contemporary Music
The work Sulla morte e la follia was selected from 100 compositions submitted, to be performed at this conference organized by the University of A Coruña.
Scientific Committee members were Bernard Comrie (Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology), Juan Durán (composer), Rosa Fernandez (Royal Academy of Fine Arts of Sant Jordi), Anton Garcia Abril (composer), Rodolfo García Alonso (High Conservatory of Music of A Coruña), Tomás Marco (compositor), Helena Palma (University of A Coruña), José Luis Turina (compositor) y Víctor Pablo Pérez (Conductor of the Symphonic Orchestra of Galicia).

INAEM Aid to Composers 2011 (Ministry of Culture of Spain)
Sergio Blardony was one of 10 composers who received this support that calls the National Institute of Performing Arts (Ministry of Culture of Spain). Works as the following were written by this public support: Memoria, espacio difuso del olvido (piano), Entre dos extremos negros (narrator, orchestra & electronics) or Fragmentos de un tiempo deshabitado (soloist clarinet & clarinet quartet).

Awarded the work Tracto, a video creation by  visual artist Marta Azparren with music by Sergio Blardony. Award ceremony and presentation of works at SHUT UP AND LISTEN! 2014 Interdisziplinäres Festival für Musik und Klangkunst. Echoraum, Vienna, november 28, 2014.

Space Laboratory 2016
Himno a la intemperie, for violin and electronics, from poetic texts by Pedro Provencio, was awarded in this contest organized by the III International Conference Sound and Audiovisual Spaces Sound Spaces and Audiovisual / JIEM16 (Conference on Computer and Electronic Music LIEM-CTE).

NMC 2019 International Call for Scores - New-Music Consortium de la Universidad del Sur de Florida
Un soplo que vacía el pecho, for ensemble, about a text by Pilar Martín Gila, winner at instrumental section of NMC 2019 International Call for Scores, New-Music Consortium, University of South Florida. The call received 175 submissions from 40 countries. The work was commissioned in 2018 by the Ensemble Kuraia/INAEM.

Space Laboratory 2020
Después del incendio, toda la noche..., for tenor saxophone, multichannel electronics and video, from poetic texts by Pilar Martín Gila, was awarded in this contest organized by the International Conference Sound and Audiovisual Spaces Sound Spaces and Audiovisual / JIEM (Conference on Computer and Electronic Music LIEM-CTE).