"Después del incendio, toda la noche..." at COMA Festival


On Thursday, January 21, at 6 pm., Sax-Iberian Project (Francisco Martínez and Henrique Portovedo), will perform the version with tenor saxophone of Después del incendio, toda la noche..., a work on a poetic text by Pilar Martín Gila, to multichannel electronics and video. The piece, which has the voice of the soprano Sylvie Robert and the poet in the electronic part, deals with a story that takes place in a zoo in a Balkan city during the last war in this region. The lion's roar becomes a symbolic element and essential sound material in speech. The concert will take place in the Sala Manuel de Falla of SGAE, in Madrid, and will include works by Pedro Guajardo, Consuelo Díez, Marisa Manchado, Manuel Tévar and Eduardo Pérez Maseda.
More info: COMA Festival

"Metaphors of Metals" at Salamanca


On Friday, January 8, at 8:00 p.m., Trío Contrastes will perform the work Metaphors of Metals, written by Sergio Blardony for clarinet, violin and piano, at the Casa de las Conchas at Salamanca, in a program entitled "Abandonados", in which photographs of the artist Victorino García Calderón will be screened. The concert will also perform works by Nino Díaz, Ahmed Alabaca, Ronaldo Miranda, Marcos Cohen and A. Arutiunian.
More info: Casa de las Conchas

Interview with Sergio Blardony at the 2020 Morada Sónica Festival


On Wednesday, December 2, at 9:00 p.m., Josep Maria Soler Solá, director of the Morada Sónica Festival, interviews Sergio Blardony in a talk about his work and the cultural projects in which he participates.
More info: 2020 Morada Sónica Festival

World premiere of "Resonare Fibris" at the Segovia Contemporary Music Conference


On Saturday, November 7 at 7 pm., Mario Prisuelos will premiere Resonare Fibris, a work for piano and multichannel electronics by Sergio Blardony with texts by Pilar Martín Gila. The work starts from a dialogue with the Spanish Renaissance music, just as the poetic texts do with Jorge Manrique. All this from the thematic unit of the funeral lament. The monographic concert will take place at La Cárcel_Segovia Creation Center, within the Segovia Contemporary Music Conference/CNDM.

More info: CNDM

World premiere "La desolación está al fondo"


On Friday, November 6, at 8:00 p.m., the Arcadia Duo -formed by guitarists Avelina Vidal and Pilar Rius- will premiere La desolación esta al fondo, a piece by Sergio Blardony suggested by a series of works by the German visual artist Anselm Kiefer. The world premiere will take place in the  International Compositors Meetings of Mallorca 2020, at the Fundació ACA, Búger, Mallorca.
More info: Encontres

"Después del incendio, toda la noche" at Encuentros Sonoros Festival


On Monday, November 2, at 7:30 p.m., a concert by Miguel Romero (saxophone) and Javier Campaña (electronic) will take place in the Sala Silvio of Espacio Turina in Seville, in which they will perform the work of Sergio Blardony Después del incendio, toda la noche..., written for tenor saxophone, electronics and video on a text by Pilar Martín Gila. In the concert, within the program of the 2020 Sound Encounters Festival, works by Jesús Torres, Arturo Fuentes, Naoki Sakata and Javier Campaña can also be heard.
More info: Encuentros Sonoros Festival